Board & Staff Members

Help In Healing Home is governed by a board of directors comprised of community and business leaders, medical professionals, and transplant recipients or donors. The Board meets on a monthly basis. Anyone wishing to correspond with our Board of Directors is welcome to do so by mail or fax.

Board of Directors Executive Committee
Jan Mittelstaedt, Chair of the Board – Mittelstaedt Cooper & Associates, Ltd.
Open, 1st Vice Chair
Lynn Closway, Secretary – Mayo Clinic
Sally Neal Ward, Treasurer – SF Ward, CPA

Board Members
Sam Baca, Community Volunteer
Teresa Connolly, Mayo Clinic
David Divine, Community Volunteer
Dave Duke, Catapult Strategic Design
Ron Jones, Ron & Linda Jones Family Foundation
Bobbie Larson, Community Volunteer
Jim Pupillo, LDIntelligence
Christy Ray, First International Bank & Trust
Charmie Simms, Community Volunteer 

Help in Healing Home is hiring for the Guest Services position
This part-time position is M-F, standard office hours, approximately 15 hours each week. 
For more details, please contact JoAnn or send your resume to

Ron Jones: President: Chief Executive Officer
JoAnn Black: Senior Operations Manager
Cynthia Wenström: Chief Development Officer
Hilda Broksas: Village Scheduling Supervisor
Joanna Broda: Guest Services Representative/Billing 
Celeste Cruz: Guest Services Representative/Volunteer Coordinator
Brittany Giles: Guest Services Representative/Hope Lodge Scheduler
Jessica Stengel: Guest Services Representative/Hope Lodge Scheduler
Jennifer Torrres: Guest Services Representative
Audrey Van Noys: Guest Services Representative